Environmental Commission


The May 18, 2022 Environmental Commission meeting is cancelled.  The next scheduled meeting is June 15, 2022.

Under guidance from the Governor’s office (Proclamation No. 20-28.4), the Environmental Commission now has the authority to resume regular meetings via Hybrid Meeting In-Person and Remote Attendance. The agenda packet is available by clicking on “Most Recent Agenda” below. 

Members of the public who wish to participate in this meeting may do so by joining the Zoom meeting webinar at the following link: 


Passcode: 410879

Phone participation is also available by calling 1-253-215-8782, 

and entering webinar ID: 880 5457 3435

When prompted, the password is: 410879

Environmental Commission meetings are held the third Wednesday of every month at at 5:15 pm.  in the Council Conference Room

Council Conference Room
501 N. Anderson St.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Environmental Commission members, three of which may be non-residents (with no more than two residing outside the Urban Growth Area), and two members may be under 18 years of age. The President of the Ellensburg Environmental Club is an ex-officio member. The current Commission members are:

  • Kristine Steinkoenig, term expires December 31, 2024
  • Andrea Sledge, term expires December 31, 2024
  • Jean Marie Linhart, term expires December 31, 2026
  • Daphne Condon, term expires December 31, 2022
  • Christina Wollman, Chair, term expires December 31, 2026
  • Raven Harlin - term expires December 31, 2026
  • Steven Luten, term expires December 31, 2022
  • Vacant, EHS Environmental Club President

Adam Winn is the current City Council liaison to the commission.


The Environmental Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.60 of the City Code and is responsible for advising the City Council on environmental matters with the mission of maintaining and enhancing the uniquely livable and sustainable environment enjoyed by City residents.