Affordable Housing Commission


  • 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
  • First Wednesday of each month; third Wednesday of each month, as needed
  • City Council Chambers |  501 N. Anderson Street | Ellensburg, WA 98926

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings | Most Recent Agenda | Past Agendas

Minutes are also available following approval | View Minutes


7 members, five are required to be City residents

  • Nancy Goodloe, Councilmember (Chair), Term Expires December 31, 2021
  • Sarah Bedsaul, Term Expires December 31, 2021
  • Dolores Gonzalez, Term Expires December 31, 2021
  • Nathan McQuinn, Term Expires December 31, 2020
  • Hannah Tower, Term Expires December 31, 2020
  • Charli Sorenson, Term Expires December 31, 2022
  • John Perrie, Term Expires December 31, 2022


The Affordable Housing Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.86 of the Ellensburg City Code. The purpose of the Affordable Housing Commission is to support the development of safe and affordable housing and related services in the City, by assisting the City in determining gaps in affordable housing, and by making recommendations to the City Council for addressing the identified affordable housing needs of city residents.

More information on Housing in Ellensburg

For more information on the Affordable Housing Commission and housing in Ellensburg please visit the Housing in Ellensburg website. The City also maintains an interactive housing website that provides housing needs and affordability data.