LEOFF 1 Disability Board


  • 8:00 am
  • Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Kittitas County Courthouse - Commissioner's Conference Room
    205 W 5th Avenue
    Ellensburg, WA 98926

To request remote attendance, please contact Beth Leader at leaderb@ellensburgwa.gov.

To search agendas or subscribe to agendas, review these instructions.


The Board is composed of five members: Two members of the City Council, one firefighter representative, one law enforcement officer representative and one at-large member who shall be a city resident and appointed by majority vote of the other members. Members of the board serve two-year terms. The Commission’s current members are:

  • Nancy Lillquist, Councilmember
  • Joshua Thompson, Councilmember
  • Wyman Renfrow, Firefighter representative
  • Larry Loveless, Law Enforcement representative
  • Daryl Berge, Member at-large


The LEOFF 1 Disability Board operates under the authority of Chapter 1.90 of the City Code and shall perform all functions, exercise all powers and make such determinations as specified in Chapter 41.26 RCW and Chapters 415-104 and 415-105 of the Washington Administrative Code, as currently enacted or hereafter amended. The board shall have the authority to act upon and approved or disapprove medical or disability claims by fire fighters or law enforcement officers as provided under the Washington law enforcement officers' and fire fighters' retirement system act.